केंद्रीय विद्यालय मिसा कैंट विद्यालय- कैलेन्डर सत्र २०१७-१८
KENDRIYA VIDYALAYA MISA CANTT. CALENDAR FOR THE SESSION-2017-18
       
MONTH DAY & DATE ACTIVITIES  REMARKS
Apr-17      Friday, 07/04/2017 WORLD HEALTH DAY  
     Tuesday 10/04/2017 WELCOME CEREMONY FOR CLASS I
  Tuesday   10.04.2017 HOUSE MEETING & APPOINTMENT OF HOUSE CAPTAINS & OTHER POSTS (PRIMARY)            INTER HOUSE
     Sunday, 11.04.2017 HOUSE MEETING & APPOINTMENT OF HOUSE CAPTAINS & OTHER POSTS (SECONDARY) INTER HOUSE
 Friday, 21.04.2017 HINDI POEM RECITATION (PRIMARY) INDIVIDUAL
Friday, 28.04.2017 DEBATE COMPETITION FOR PRIMARY,(HINDI)  
    Saturday 29.04.2017 CCA    DEBATE COMPETITION  (SECONDARY) INTER HOUSE
Apr-17   EXAM
May-17   HOUSE FORMATION TO COMPLETE, INCLUDING XI  
 1st to 8th may CCA (SECONDARY) INTER HOUSE 
Wednesday ,03.05.2017 ENGLISH CALLIGRAPHY COMPETITION (PRIMARY) INTER HOUSE
May-17    EXAM
Jun-17   HOUSE MEETING  
Friday ,23.06.2017 BIRTHDAY CARD MAKING COMPETITION  
    JUNE-- LAST WEEK FORMATION OF STUDENT COUNCIL INTER HOUSE
Wednesday, 28.6.2017 ENGLISH POEM RECITATION (PRIMARY) INTER HOUSE
Jun-17   EXAM
  HOUSE MEETING  INTER HOUSE
      Tuesday,11/07/2017 WORLD POPOLATION DAY  
     WEDNESDAY, 05.07.2017 Patriotic GROUP DANCE (PRIMARY) INTER HOUSE
 Saturday15.07.2017 PATRIOTIC GROUP DANCE (SECONDARY) INTER HOUSE
Wednesday 19.07.2017 HINDI CALLIGRAPHY COMPETITION (PRIMARY) INTER HOUSE
  saturday 22.07.2017 DEBATE COMPETITION (SECONADARY) & INTER HOUSE
Jul-17      Wednesday,     26/07/2017 QUIZ ON NATURE CONSERVATION DAY AND DEBATE COMPETITION FOR PRIMARY (ENGLISH)   INTER HOUSE
      Monday, 31/07/2017 MUNSHI PREMCHAND’S B’ DAY  
Last week   EXAM
Thursday0,3.08.2017 HOUSE MEETING INTER HOUSE
wednesday, 09.08.2017 PATRIOTIC GROUP SONG COMPETION (PRIMARY) INTER HOUSE
Tuesday 10/08/2017 WORLD PEACE DAY  
    Friday, 16.08.2017 PATRIOTIC GROUP DANCE COMPETITION (PRIMARY) INTER HOUSE
      Tuesday 15/08/2017 INDEPENDENCE DAY CELEBRATION  
      Saturday, 19/.08/.2017 SLOGAN WRITING ON SADBHAVNA DIVAS (SECONDARY) INTER HOUSE
Aug-17 Friday, 25/.08/.2017 YOGA (BOYS & GIRLS) SR./ YOGA (PRIMARY) INTER HOUSE
Wednesday , 30/.08/.2017 RANGOLI MAKING COMPETITION ( PRIMARY) INTER HOUSE
Aug-17   EXAM
  Friday, 01/09/2017 to    Thursday 14/09/2017                             हिंदी पखवाड़ा FOR WHOLE SCHOOL
Sep-17 8 JUNIOR MATHEMATICS OLYMPIAD KVS LEVEL  
   Tuesday, 05.09.2017 TEACHERS’ DAY  
Friday, 08/09/2017 WORLD LITERACY DAY  
     Saturday, 09/09/2017 ESSAY WRITING COMPETION (SECONDARY) INTER HOUSE
           REGIONAL  SOLO SONG COMPETITION(SECONDARY) INTER HOUSE
Wednesday, 06.09.2017 REGIONAL SOLO SONG COMPETITION(PRIMARY) INTER HOUSE
     Wednesday, 20.09.2017 HINDI SKIT (PRIMARY) INTER HOUSE
    Wednesday 27.09.2017 HINDI SKIT (SECONDARY) INTER HOUSE
    Thursday, 28/09/2017  WORLD OZONE DAY  
Sep-17 SA-1 UT – 2 (XI) & MT-4(XII) EXAM
Oct-17      Sunday, 01.10.2017             INTERNATIONAL DAY OF THE OLD (AGED)  
     Wednesday,            04/10/2017 ANIMAL WELFARE DAY  
Saturday, 07.10.2017 HOUSE MEETING INTER HOUSE
      Friday , 06.10.2017 GRANDPARENT’S DAY(PRIMARY)  
Wednesday, 11.10.2017 FANCY DRESS COMPETITION INTER HOUSE
Saturday, 21.10.2017 CLUB ACTIVITY ( SECONDARY) INTER HOUSE
 Wednesday, 18.10.2017 COMMUNITY GROUP SONG COMPETITION (PRIMARY) INTER HOUSE
      Wednesday, 25.10.2017 DRAWING COMPETITION (PRIMARY) INTER HOUSE
Saturday,21/10/2017 to Tuesday,31/10/2017  VIGILANCE AWARENESS WEEK & ENERGY CONSERVATION WEEK  
Oct-17    
Nov-17 Wednesday, 01.11.2017 HOUSE MEETING INTER HOUSE
     Wednesday, 01.11.2017 CCA (SECONDARY)/YOGA (PRIMARY) INTER HOUSE
     Tuesday, 07.11.2017 FLAG DAY INTER HOUSE
 Wednesday, 08.11.2017 EXTEMPORE SPEECH (PRIMARY) INTER HOUSE
 Wednesday, 15.11.2017 CCA. SR./ CLUB ACTIVITY INTER HOUSE
     Wednesday, 15.11.2017 QUIZ COMPETITION (PRIMARY) INTER HOUSE
Wednesday, 22.11.2017 DRAWING COMPETITION (SECONADRY) INTER HOUSE
     Saturday, 25.11.2017 FITNESS TEST  DAY 2( BOYS & GIRLS) SR/ CLUB ACTIVITY INTER HOUSE
Nov-17   EXAM
Dec-17 Friday, 01/12/2017 WORLD AIDS DAY  
      Monday, 04.12.2017 FITNESS TEST(BOYS & GIRL-SECONDARY)  
   Wednesday, 06/12/2017 CCA (SECONDARY) FROG JUMP I & II ROPE SKIPPING III TO V (BOYS & GIRL)  
Saturday, 09.12.2017 HOUSE MEETING  
   10.12.2017 HUMAN RIGHT DAY  
Thursday, 14.12.2017  NATIONAL ENERGY CONSURVATION DAY  
    Friday, 15/12/2017 KVS FOUNDATION DAY  
Dec-17 FA 3 (PEN PAPER TEST) & FIRST PRE BOARD EXAM & EXAM.-As per Date Sheet of RO
Jan-18 Jan-18 FIRST PRE BOARD EXAM. (XII) UT-3 (XI):  EXAM.-As per Date Sheet of RO
Friday,  12.01.2018 NATIONAL YOUTH DAY  
Friday,26.01.2018                                     REPUBLIC DAY  
Tuesday 30.01.2018 MARTYR’S DAY  
Feb-18 Feb-18 SECOND PRE BOARD EXAM. (XII) EXAM.-As per Date Sheet of RO
  Wednesday, 28.02.2018 National Science Day  
Mar-18 Mar-18 SA-2 EXAM.-As per Date Sheet of RO
Note :- National Day Celebrations and any other days to be celebrated with the  instructions of Regional Office Guwahati
 and KVS HQ New Delhi as per specific dates.  
(A KARINGU)
I/C, PRINCIAPAL